Read Reviews

Very relaxing

Feb 04, 2013 by debbiec

Great promo for a facial and massage. Alicia did a great job, and I always look forward to having her make my skin look much better. Very relaxing. The staff is very friendly.


My favorite Salon ever!

Jan 03, 2013 by lorih

My favorite Salon ever! They even remember my name when I come by. Great selection of products and very professional, friendly stylists. And it's Aveda!


Hands down the best massage

Dec 30, 2012 by jaimeh

Hands down the best massage. Ask for the two hour facial/ massage combo with Deja. She spends the entire time in the room with you, every moment is spent getting pampered. I will be back again and again.


Great haircut!!!

Dec 29, 2012 by annef

I desperately needed a haircut, and Irene was available yesterday afternoon. I am very pleased with the remedial work she did on my hair. She listened to what I thought the problem was, and she then very expertly blended my layers. Great haircut!!!


Thank you Earth Aveda Salon

Dec 24, 2012 by mereditha

Janaya did a wonderful job with my hair cut and color!! Thank you Earth Aveda Salon


The haircut was perfect and really fast

Dec 22, 2012 by sandrad

Fallon and Deja did a great job! The haircut was perfect and really fast. The facial was great, too. I was so relaxed afterward, and my skin felt really great.


I love the "experience" from Earth salon

Nov 19, 2012 by randis

I love the "experience" from Earth salon. Deja does such a wonderful job of turning a simple treatment into a special ritual. The ambiance, products and her abilities make me appreciate the pampering. I leave refreshed and empowered. My only complaint... the time flies by too quickly!


I left feeling beautiful

Sep 03, 2012 by Christina C.

I highly recommend Meysam Irankhah for hair color. I recently had my hair done for my wedding by him after checking out yelp reviews on earth salon & spa. He was very kind , listened to what I wanted, and did a fantastic job. I left feeling beautiful and even now a few weeks later I am still receiving compliments on my hair from friends and family.


I have been coming to Earth Aveda almost two years now

Aug 31, 2012 by tracyl

I have been coming to Earth Aveda almost two years now. Erika is not only charming and takes the time to listen but I get tons of compliments on my hair color and style. I recently began transitioning from dark to blonde and Erika has made sure my hair not only looks great but has remained healthy and strong. The entire staff is friendly here and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I always know I am going to leave looking great.


overall experience was wonderful

Aug 03, 2012 by anonymous

I had a facial with Alicia. I appreciate the time she took to talk about options and recommendations. My skin looks and feels better and the overall experience was wonderful.


Honestly, it was the best massage I have had in years!!

Jul 29, 2012 by jaimeh

I went yesterday for a massage and facial with Deja. Honestly, it was the best massage I have had in years!! Deja did both the massage and facial it was 2 hours of complete pampering. Go see her... You will be glad you did.


The staff at Earth Salon is top notch

Jul 23, 2012 by melissas

The staff at Earth Salon is top notch. I am always treated with the utmost professionalism and kindness. Fallon is the best. When I leave the salon, I am always excited and happy with my hair. That's never happened before I came here. I just love her! So just to let you know in a nutshell, I will continue as a regular (and very happy) customor as long as you guys stay in business!

Thank you,

Melissa Strumsky


Love this place!

Jun 10, 2012 by Elizabeth N.

Love this place! Always best color and cut. Great prices and products. They are always on time which is very important with a busy schedule.


I would highly recommend this spa

May 31, 2012 by carens

I would highly recommend this spa. Deja's massages are magical, I left feeling like a totally different person than when I walked in. Her energy is so kind and gentle, and she really cares about her clients. My facial was exceptional too, she's just fabulous! My only complaint is at I can't justify going once a week.


I always leave smiling

May 27, 2012 by jackiet

I just can't say enough great things to recommend both Janaya and Denise. I always leave smiling and feeling better about myself after seeing them.


Would definitely recommend this

May 18, 2012 by Margy R.

I came into the salon with a mess of kinky, curly hair. I talked with my hair stylist, Meysam Irankhah. He listened to what I had in mind, and then proceeded to give me a cute, short and sassy hair cut! What made him stand out, other than his hair cutting talent, was his ability to listen to my imput as a client, and at the same time, take the shape of my face into consideration. Very personable and pleasant. Would definitely recommend this stylist and salon to everyone!


You can't go wrong with her

Apr 22, 2012 by anonymous

If you are searching for a new stylist, consider trying an appointment with Erika. She listens to what you want, explains everything, and gives you a great custom cut and color. You can't go wrong with her.


This was my first time at Earth Salon and Spa

Apr 12, 2012 by Elaine C.

I'm a little partial to Aveda Salons from past experience that I had with the one in Rancho Cucamonga. This was my first time at Earth Salon and Spa. Erica was my stylist and she was awesome. She took time and listened while I showed her pictures of what I was thinking. She was very meticulous about the cut and I didn't feel like she was trying to rush and get me out of the chair. Although Erica was working on me, Meysam came over and complimented her on the job she was doing and even came over to offer some advice to make it look even better.

I walked out extremely pleased and even made next appointment before I left the shop.


Always a pleasure having my haircut at Earth salon!

Mar 30, 2012 by anonymous

Always a pleasure having my haircut at Earth salon! The complimentary tea is delicious, included neck massage is relaxing and haircut service is top notch! Thanks Danielle!


I HIGHLY SUGGEST THIS PLACE

Mar 14, 2012 by Danielle P.

I've been going here for a few years now. Fallon is my stylist and colorist....she is AMAZING! The owners are wonderful and the shop is always clean, very personable front desk help....I HIGHLY SUGGEST THIS PLACE.....Bonus AVEDA PRODUCTS!!


I came here recently and I loved it!

Feb 15, 2012 by Kalina N.

I came here recently and I loved it! The girl at the front was really nice, offered me tea on a cold evening. I got a haircut by Meysam and he was FABULOUS! He was so nice and friendly, and on top of this he LISTENS. I have pretty thick and long hair, so it's difficult for many stylists to cut it 'right', but Meysam did a great job! I loved my new haircut and left the salon with a smile!


Couldnt be happier will NOT go anywhere else!!!!!

Feb 03, 2012 by sarahp

I'm always so pleased w my visit to earth salon and spa!!! Couldnt be happier will NOT go anywhere else!!!!!


Thanks Christine!!!!

Feb 03, 2012 by dawnf

Christine is the winner of the best hair day from me.
A client.
Thanks Christine!!!! *****
Dawn


He should be famous for his talent.

Jan 25, 2012 by Jennifer M.

MEYSAM IRANKHAH at Earth Aveda Salon - Senior Stylist, is AMAZING! My picture on Yelp is over a year old, and I will update it soon, so you can see the precision cut and color he gave me! I am 60 going on 45! No, 40! Chic, sophisticated, sculptured; a cross between the inverted bob and stacked bob, with glorious highlights! He should be famous for his talent. Trained in Toronto, chic should be his middle name! Ask for him, he gets booked fast. Thanks, M, for the great cut last night! J-Lo


Excellent!

Jan 18, 2012 by suzym

Excellent! Also, I always receive compliments about how great my hair looks. Miss Chelsea does a wonderful job.


Great salon - good talent and excellent service

Jan 01, 2012 by jeannea

I had to make a last minute appt. and Aveda accommodated me very nicely. Great salon - good talent and excellent service. Very friendly.


great job with my hair

Nov 14, 2011 by pattyw

It was so great to have Erika's energy be so high and genuine. She was excited to be there and did such a great job with my hair.

The hand and neck massages weren't so shabby either!
Thanks Erica :)


OUTSTANDING!!!

Nov 11, 2011 by kathyh

WOW Kristina is the VERY BEST!
She was kind, suggested HELPFUL products, did an amazing facial, relaxing, and most pleasant. She is very knowledgeable and asks all the right questions.
I will refer all my friends and family to Earth for one of her facials.
OUTSTANDING!!!
Keep up the good work.


I have been going to Earth Salon & Spa for years

Nov 03, 2011 by anonymous

I have been going to Earth Salon & Spa for years and have always been pleased with the staff's service, friendliness and the products.


as usual, did a phenomenal job!!

Oct 31, 2011 by michaelo

I got a 90-minute massage from Alicia and she, as usual, did a phenomenal job!! The perfect blend of relaxation along with working some of the knots out - as stated in the title line - she's the best!!


Highly encourage others to try Earth for all hair needs!

Oct 21, 2011 by anonymous

Both my daughter and I had our haircut today at Earth Salon. Danielle and Janaya were wonderful as always! Front desk has friendly staff. Highly encourage others to try Earth for all hair needs!


All the stylists at Earth Salon are great

Oct 08, 2011 by susanw

Chelsea did my color this week, and it turned out great! I liked her suggestion of pulling the color through some faded pieces-it really brightened up and evened the color overall. She also did a really great job with the blow-out-it looked very natural with just enough waviness.

All the stylists at Earth Salon are great, and I appreciate the opportunity for feedback:)


I'd highly recommend this salon!

Sep 26, 2011 by carens

Nicole, as always, did an exceptional job of coloring my hair. She's attentive, listens to me and totally gets it. I love my hair, she's fabulous! The salon is clean and everyone is really friendly and provides a great salon experience. I'd highly recommend this salon!


Wonderful experience!

Sep 19, 2011 by lynng

Meysam provided one of the best cuts and styles I think I've ever had in my lifetime. He painstakingly took the time to work on my style -- which was uneven and fried due to years of skimping with cheap, quick cuts. It was like night/day, and I'm anxious to keep up a regular schedule to keep it healthy, sophisticated and on-style. Wonderful experience!


Great experience as always!

Sep 12, 2011 by jasont

I normally schedule my appointments with Denise because she gives the best neck massage and is a great stylist. I recently had an appointment with Megan(sorry if I didn't spell it correctly) and she did a great job. I liked the scalp massage the best when I got my hair washed. Now I know who to go to if I can't schedule an appointment with the highly requested Denise. Thanks Megan. Keep up the good work. 5 stars


Earth Aveda Salon is a peaceful getaway

Sep 08, 2011 by lisat

Earth Aveda Salon is a peaceful getaway. Make sure you take up the offer for a complimentary cup of Aveda tea! I highly recommend Danielle.


I highly recommend it!

Aug 26, 2011 by micheleh

I have been going here for a long time--and love the experience every time. I usually try to see Chelsea, who is amazing. But, have been to see Mason and others, too. I am happy with my hair every time I leave. I highly recommend it!


She was AMAZING!

Aug 09, 2011 by Heather H.

I had a massage and facial with Alicia using a Groupon. She was AMAZING! I've had an number of facials and massages, and she was by far the most attentive and considerate person I've ever had the pleasure of working with. She really wanted to know my areas of concern and tailored her services to them.

Alicia is also very into what she does. Her passion really shows - she gave me a number of tips and answered all of my questions.

Her voice is very calming, too, which really helped me to relax during the massage.

The spa is pricey without coupons, but I think I will periodically splurge just so I can have Alicia work on my again.


They make you feel like family right from the start

Jul 30, 2011 by maryw

Excellent approach with respect to getting the right color and trim... truly special when dealing with the staff. They make you feel like family right from the start --- cheers.


As always, I had a wonderful visit to Earth Salon

Jul 21, 2011 by anonymous

As always, I had a wonderful visit to Earth Salon. Friendly staff, laid back, and excellent stylists.


the massage was excellent!

Jul 14, 2011 by anonymous

last minute appointments work for me due to my unpredictable schedule, and the massage was excellent!


I would not go to anyone else

Jul 06, 2011 by patriciah

I have been going to Janaya for some years now. I would not go to anyone else. I have her highlight my hair blonde (very). She cuts one side shorter and shaped over my ear...other side all one length to the side and to the bottom of my chin. No matter what style she and I decide on, every day someone stops me to tell me how much they like my hair and where do I have it done. It is important to have something different for my style because of the business I am in.
I drive 45 minutes each way. It is so worth it. Janaya has become a very special friend....she is adorable. My 26 year old daughter goes to her too!


Good service

Jul 04, 2011 by Heather H.

Good service...

Kerri did my hair this time...she did just what I said and was very fast with the foil.

My only concern was the fact that everyone seems to leave this salon...it was a whole new staff....

I also like the emails they sent with the last minutes appointments...they give 20% off for last minute appointments...it is great.


I'd recommend him to anyone

Jun 08, 2011 by lizj

Meysam has been cutting and highlighting my hair for a year and a half now, and I have never been anything less than thrilled with the results! He is an artiste! He's funny, laid-back, and extremely cool. I'd recommend him to anyone. (And I do, all the time.)


love my new cut!

May 23, 2011 by hollyd

I had a great experience the stylist made me comfortable with a wonderful complementary shoulder and neck massage, finished off with a great shampoo! My stylist was friendly and gave me a great cut finished off with a blow dry I left feeling wonderful, relaxed and love my new cut!


I have an incredible experience everytime I go to Earth Salon in Carlsbad

May 23, 2011 by anonymous

Denise is awesome!!! She knows what she is doing and does all the little things that most stylists won't do to make her clients happy. I have an incredible experience everytime I go to Earth Salon in Carlsbad.


Perfect quiet, restful environment

May 18, 2011 by janetb

I have had many spa experiences and this was
by far the very best. Perfect quiet, restful environment. The staff is extremely professional. I will return here often and encourage my friends to join me.


I recently went to this AVEDA salon and was very impressed

May 17, 2011 by anonymous

I recently went to this AVEDA salon and was very impressed with both the facialist(can't remember her name) and the masseuse (Deja). I get facials regularly from a girl that I can't give up, but I SWEAR I will never get a massage from anyone but Deja again!


listened to what I wanted and I left very happy

May 15, 2011 by stephanieh

Jenna ( not sure if I am spelling her name right) was amazing , she was the FIRST Hairdresser to ever listen when I said " I am growing my hair out so please dont cut to much off" I loved her and cant wait to go back,She gave me a relaxing neck massage while taking to me about what I wanted , she was very friendly and listened to what I wanted and I left very happy, Thanks Jenna


Love Earth Salon!

May 13, 2011 by elizabethn

I moved here about a year ago, but was still driving over 1 1/2 hours to get my hair done. I noticed the salon when I was doing my grocery shopping and stopped in to see what it was like. I was VERY impressed! Made and appointment with Janaya. I am so HAPPY I have a salon now close to home. I love what she has done with my hair and the professionalism of all the staff. I highly recommend to all!


I had a great experience, as always

May 07, 2011 by mistyk

I had a great experience, as always. The staff is great, extremely friendly! I recommend everyone I know to go there.


I highly recommend Earth Salon & Spa

May 01, 2011 by chrisl

I had a facial and a massage yesterday and can't tell you how scrumptious I felt afterwards. I loved the aromatherapy aspect of it and the environment was superb. Both experiences were wonderful but I must say that was the best facial I have ever had. My skin feels fantastic today and I am still savoring the relaxed feeling and can't wait to go back again. I highly recommend Earth Salon & Spa. The service is really great and they are so friendly and welcoming there.


Simply said she is fantastic

Apr 17, 2011 by shelleyv

Janaya is absolutely amazing. Her talent as a stylist is only surpassed by her wonderful personality. I highly recommend Janaya for cuts, styles, blow-outs, and color. Simply said she is fantastic.


I love Aveda's products

Mar 01, 2011 by Shannon D.

Tammy no longer works here, so Krystle did my hair this time. She's really sweet and does great work. I just wanted a basic trim, as I'm trying to grow out my hair, and she provided me with just that. She didn't cut any more than I had asked, which some stylists tend to do.

I also purchased their Shampure shampoo and conditioner, which smells amazing. The scent is the main reason why I love Aveda's products; they smell so natural and healthy.

I also purchased their brilliance smooth and shine "stuff." Haven't used it yet, but I'm sure it will be great.

Oh, now the salon only accepts cash for tips, and the no longer accept checks. So, bring cash!


it was perfect! So happy!

Feb 02, 2011 by Agent F.

Had a color and cut from Fallon today and she did a great job. I actually showed her a photo of what I wanted my hair to look like-and she did it! She didn't use the curling iron (as needed) but I think that was miscommunication ( on my part ) so when I got home and curled up, it was perfect! So happy!

Thanks Fallon!

I do hope there are continuing coupons because it is a bit pricey without them!


I simply love this salon!!

Jan 07, 2011 by Sarah W.

I simply love this salon!! When you first walk in, you are greeted with a delicious cup of hot, herbal tea. Then when you get your hair shampooed, you get the added bonus of a head massage. It's just such a relaxing experience.

I have the most amazing stylist, Megan! She is so friendly and such a great person. It is just such a joy to get my hair cut by her!


I wouldn't hesitate to send my family and friends there.

Sep 04, 2010 by Natalie W.

Christina gives the best facials EVER!!! But all the staff is really great and what I like is that they will accommodate my schedule (since Christina is not always available) and I have had really great experiences with the other therapists too.

I use the embrightment line for my melasma and I LOVE it. The front desk staff was so incredibly helpful in speaking with me and providing information about the products and what would (and would not) benefit my condition (as not many things do). Every time I return for other products (I love the environmentally friendly and eco-consciousness of their products) they are so nice and helpful and always remember my name. Occasionally they are busy on the phone scheduling appointments and talking with customers so I have to wait for help (if I need it), but I understand they have a service business to run too and it's always worth the wait if they aren't available to help right away because they know their products and always seem to recommend the right products for me and my friends (great gifts)!

Although I haven't gotten my hair cut there (yet), I have many friends who have and are really happy with the results, so when my cousin (since I gotta keep it in the family) gets tired of styling my hair, this is the fist place I will go!

Overall, Earth Aveda salon and day spa is run as a business. A very professional and friendly staff who are courteous and helpful. I like the ambiance and the atmosphere and I wouldn't hesitate to send my family and friends there.


Shelley does GOOOOOOOD work.

Dec 21, 2009 by Shawn B.

Shelley does GOOOOOOOD work.

The only thing I've been here for is a haircut from Shelley. Well worth the $55 (base price. I hope you tip well because good stylists deserve it!)

Shelley is just a fabulous stylist, and if Earth Aveda's other employees are anything like her, well then, they've got a good thing going. Why so fabulous? From my first visit, she knew my hair intimately. She really listened to everything I said about how my hair acts and my ups and downs with past styles/stylists. And then she styles accordingly. She doesn't go crazy with experimental styles like some other stylists. I think she herself is a low-maintenance gal, so she understands.

And they don't push products too hard here. Big plus. I bet they do MORE business because of that.


so I go to Earth spa for the massages and facials

Sep 19, 2009 by Sharon C.

I have a regular hair person that I have gone to for years, so I go to Earth spa for the massages and facials. I had a ton of stress on my back and shoulders the last time I went and the masseuse (sorry, don't remember her name!) mainly concentrated on those areas. After my massage, she wasn't pushy trying to sell me alot of product...I hate when people do that, so I was happy that they haven't done that to me. She did, however, recommend a product to me that they didn't even carry in the spa, which was great, because she was obviously not trying to hard well me on anything...but was recommending something that she really felt I would like. They have emails that they send out letting you know about specials they have where if you book fast enough, you can get 20% off from the price of the available service.


This salon is WONDERFUL!

Apr 17, 2009 by Tana P.

This salon is WONDERFUL! I ended up at Earth salon after a waxing referral from another Aveda salon. They weren't kidding when they said Krystina is the best at what she does! She's fast and pretty darn close to painless.

The salon is always clean, well kept, stocked full with product and fully operation as a salon and a small spa. Their hours are so great, and I can always get an appointment last minute (M 9am - 8pm, T - F 8am -8pm, S 8am - 6pm, Sun 10am - 6pm). And they always have great coupons on their website.

As Dani mentioned, Danielle is AWESOME! I have curly hair that I alternate between straightening or wearing curly. Most stylists are a bit timid when cutting my curls, afraid they are going to take it one step too far. In the end, I tend to lean toward fun and funky short cuts, and Danielle is as conservative or creative as you want. For me, that resulted in funky and fun. Every time I go, I let her use her creative side and do what she thinks works for me. And whether I want the same cut again, or something entirely new every time - Danielle is ready for the task!

So, if you're looking for a great salon - this might be the one. I highly recommend everyone I've seen there (like you can't tell!).


Eart , USA 0.0 0.0 0 0 Reviews for my site

Leave a Reply

  • (will not be published)

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>